My Update After Gaining 300+ Followers

After one and a half months on Medium!

Mackenzie Plunkett
3 min readNov 5, 2021

After one and a half months on Medium, I’ve finally gained 300 followers!

WOW! 0_0

I never expected to experience this much growth.

Thank you again, my dear readers, for believing in me.

Now, on to the update…

A screenshot of my monthly growth.

As you can tell from the screenshot, the highest number of new followers occurred in October.

This is because I published more stories and engaged with Medium more in that timeframe.

I had originally tried a challenge to write every day for one month.
Sadly, midterm season squashed this. (ᵕ̣̣̣̣̣̣﹏ᵕ̣̣̣̣̣̣)

Attempting to write even more after crafting a 16 paged essay on New Zealand’s tourism industry was a strong no-go.

Photo by Stephen Phillips - Hostreviews.co.uk on Unsplash

On the other hand, I recall having a single email subscriber in October.

--

--

Mackenzie Plunkett

A Young Native Hawaiian Woman Passionate About Indigenous Sovereignty & Life In Hawaiʻi Nei