My Journey with Grammarly

A Quick Update

Mackenzie Plunkett
2 min readNov 2, 2021

I’ve been using the free version of Grammarly for six consecutive weeks.

And yes, only the free version because I’m a broke college student.

A screenshot of my weekly Grammarly update from this past week.

So far, it’s been extremely helpful!

Not only do I use the service for my writing on Medium, but also for checking my schoolwork.

I’m currently in my last year of university.

My workload is seemingly endless amounts of essays, discussions posts, projects, and more.

As of October 24th, I’ve checked a total of 12,502 total words using Grammarly.

I’ve used 416 unique words.

The ʻŌlelo Hawaiʻi, or Native Hawaiian language, vocabulary I use most likely contributes to this high number.

If you look at my past stories on Medium, I like to include a glossary at the end of some stories when needed to ensure others understand my writing.

--

--

Mackenzie Plunkett

A Young Native Hawaiian Woman Passionate About Indigenous Sovereignty & Life In Hawaiʻi Nei